#InternationalWomensDay

I’m a woman.
And a feminist.
I am a parent.
Of a girl.
And the daughter.
Of a single mom.
And a sister, to many moms.
A friend to even more moms.
And to non-moms.
And to grandmoms.
To lots of women.
Because I love women.
All kinds of women.
I love the history of women.
Bad-ass women.
Women who said NO.
Women who said NO MORE.
Women who said, Get out of my way.
Women who said, I think I can.
Women who said, Watch me.
Women who didn’t say a word.
Women who took action.
I celebrate these women.
Every day.
I celebrate them in worship.
In books.
In writing.
In person.
I don’t need one day.
Because I MUST celebrate them every day.
Because I must share their stories every day.
Because I must look up to them every day.
Because I need their strength.
Because I am a woman.
And a feminist.
And I have a bad-ass young woman to raise.

Leave a Reply

